The Modern War Institute at West Point is excited to announce its 2021–22 class of nonresident fellows. The response to our call for applications was extraordinary, with a remarkable group of applicants. We genuinely thank all who took the time to apply.

Those we selected demonstrated both impressive accomplishments and a strong desire to contribute to improving our understanding of issues related to modern war. The group of nonresident fellows listed below represents a diverse mix of experience and expertise. We congratulate each of them and look forward to working with them over the coming year.

Emma Ashford
Brian Babcock-Lumish
Joel Blaxland
Joe Byerly
Brigid Calhoun
Alex Deep
Austin Doctor
Sandor Fabian
Danielle Gilbert
Ryan Grauer
Tara Heidger
Michael Kelvington
Cole Livieratos
Justin Lynch
Andy Maher
Brandon Morgan
David Morgan-Owen
J. Overton
Fabiana Sofia Perera
Michael Robinson
Andrew Szarejko
Samuel Yudin
Diane Zorri